No, you cannot edit or delete any messages sent in Qwil Messenger. An important aspect of our platform is that we provide a full audit trail for compliance purposes. This means that we must keep a full record of every message taken in Qwil.
However, if you accidentally invited the wrong person to a chat or made a mistake you can revoke participants from the chat. When you revoke a participant they will no longer have access to the chat and it will also disappear from their chat list.
To revoke a participant:
- Open the chat you wish to remove a participant from.
- Open the chat participants on the right and click on the three-dot icon next to your chosen participants
- Select Revoke.
- Confirm you wish to remove the participant.
Note: make sure you click on revoke. If you uninvite a participant they will still be able to read and download the chat.