No, you cannot edit or delete any messages sent in Qwil Messenger. An important aspect of our platform is that we provide a full audit trail for compliance purposes. This means that we must keep a full record of every message taken in Qwil.
However, if you accidentally invited the wrong person to a chat or made a mistake you can revoke participants from the chat. When you revoke a participant they will no longer have access to the chat and it will also disappear from their chat list.
Note: Qwil Messenger does not have access to any chat data. At all times, chat data is controlled and managed by your organisation in line with stringent security and regulatory requirements.
Note: Enabling chat audit functionality is decided and managed by each organisation.
To revoke a participant:
- Open the chat you wish to remove a participant from.
- Open the chat's details, find the participant and click on the three-dot icon
- Select Revoke.
- Confirm you wish to remove the participant.
Note: make sure you click on revoke. If you uninvite a participant they will still be able to read and download the chat.