Who can use this feature?
You can remove users from a group in two ways:
- From the contact group page
- From the user page
However, there are 2 scenarios in which you will not be able to remove a user:
- If the user you are trying to remove is the only staff member in a contact group that also contains clients. You will see an error message that says: "Cannot deactivate user or group member when it's the only staff member in a group." To remove the user from the contact group add another staff user to the group and try again.
- If the user you are trying to remove is a client that does not belong to any other groups. You will see an error message that says: "There was an error completing your request." To remove the user from the group add them to another group (that includes at least one active staff) and try again.