Like most chat services, Qwil is very easy to use. You can invite, share, track, and be notified in a familiar way.
Learn the basics of Qwil — or something you might have missed — with these essential tips:
Send messages and attachments
You can send text, images, videos, and more. You can add files from your mobile device or your computer. Try using drag and drop.
Choose whether you want to send images as pictures or as attachments.
All your attachments are easily accessible from the chat details menu.
Manage chat participants
As a staff user, you can add or remove participants from a chat. You can add any other staff member to a conversation, but you can only add clients that you have in your contact list.
Add a participant:
There are two ways to remove participants from a chat:
- Uninvite: the user you uninvited will still be able to see the chat as read-only, but will not see any new messages or files sent after they were uninvited.
- Revoke: the user will not be able to see the chat anymore. All messages and files will become unavailable and the chat will be removed from their chat list.
Archive your chats:
Keep your chat list tidy by archiving old or unused chats. It's very simple, you can archive from a chat's details or directly from your chat list. If you receive new messages, the chat will return to your chat list.
Tip: If you are sure you no longer wish to receive notifications for a certain chat you can deep archive it by muting it and archiving it.
Export chat transcript:
Download a copy of a chat transcript for your records. You can download the transcript as a PDF file or the attachments as a Zip. You can then upload your transcripts to other software or CRM.
Add a profile picture:
It's always nice to see a face behind the keyboard. Add a picture to your profile.
Set your status to away:
You can let others know when you are unavailable by changing your status. Add a personalised message if you like. Other users will see a red dot next to your profile picture.